ASEAN – its significance for World and India

Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /var/www/vhosts/ on line 1309

ASEAN stands for Association of Southeast Asian Nations. It was established on 8 August 1967 in Bangkok, Thailand by signing of the ASEAN declaration. Initially, it comprised of five major Southeast Asian nations – Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand. Brunei Darussalam, Vietnam, Laos, Myanmar and Cambodia joined later. Today, ASEAN has 10 member states.

Read more